College of Agriculture & Natural Resources
Environmental Science & Technology

Faculty

Name Position Title Phone Email Address
Eni Baballari Lecturer and Advisor 301-405-7838 ebaballa@umd.edu
Andrew Baldwin Professor 301-405-7855 baldwin@umd.edu
William Bowerman Professor and Department Chair 301-405-1306 wbowerma@umd.edu
Frank Coale Professor 301-405-0505 fjcoale@umd.edu
Candice M. Duncan Lecturer 301-405-1351 cduncan1@umd.edu
Gary Felton Associate Professor 301-405-8039 gfelton@umd.edu
Daniel Fisher Research Professor 301-405-8844 dfisher2@umd.edu
Robert Friedel Affiliate Professor; Professor History of Technology & Science, Department of History 301-405-4327 friedel@umd.edu
Reginal M. Harrell Professor and Extension Specialist 301-405-6511 rharrell@umd.edu
Amro Hassanein Assistant Research Scientist 301-405-0138  ahassane@umd.edu
Bob Hill Professor 301-405-1347 rlh@umd.edu
Jose-Luis Izursa Lecturer and Advisor 301-405-1195 jlizursa@umd.edu
Patrick Kangas Associate Professor 301-405-1198 pkangas@umd.edu
Jonathan S Kays Lecturer 301 432-2767 x323 jkays@umd.edu
Michael Kearney Professor 301-405-4057 kearneym@umd.edu
Edward Landa Adjunct Professor 301-405-9423 erlanda@umd.edu
Stephanie Lansing Associate Professor 301-405-1197 slansing@umd.edu
Maxine J Levin Lecturer 301-526-8809 mjlevin@umd.edu
Paul Leisnham Associate Professor 301-405-8569 leisnham@umd.edu
Scott G. Lynn Lecturer 301-277-2684 Slynn1@umd.edu
Peter I. May Assistant Research Professor 443-690-7021 pimay@umd.edu
Jennifer Murrow Mullinax Assistant Professor 301-405-8373 wildlife@umd.edu
Brian Needelman Associate Professor 301-405-8227 bneed@umd.edu
Masoud Negahban-Azar Assistant Professor 301-405-1188 mnazar@umd.edu
Debasmita Patra Assistant Research Professor dpatra@umd.edu
Mitchell Pavao-Zuckerman Assistant Professor 301-405-1178 mpzucker@umd.edu
Shannon Pederson Lecturer, Advisor 301-405-1193 shannonp@umd.edu
Wendy Ann Peer Associate Professor 301-405-5491 wapeer@umd.edu
Martin Rabenhorst Ray Weil E-Nnovate Endowed Professor in Soil Science, Director of Graduate Studies 301-405-1343 mrabenho@umd.edu
Adel Shirmohammadi Professor, Associate Dean for Research and Associate Director of Maryland Ag. Experiment Station (MAES) 301-405-2459 ashirmo@umd.edu
Trish Steinhilber Extension Associate psteinhi@umd.edu
Prabahkar Tamboli Adjunct Professor and Director of International Training Programs 301- 405-1315 ptamboli@umd.edu
David Tilley Associate Professor 301-405-8027 dtilley@umd.edu
Bob Tjaden Principle Agent, Professor 301-405-1179 rtjaden@umd.edu
Gurpal Toor Professor & Extension Specialist 301-405-1215 gstoor@umd.edu
Ray Weil Professor 301-405-1314 rweil@umd.edu
Stephanie Yarwood Associate Professor 301-405-1345 syarwood@umd.edu
Lance Yonkos Associate Professor 301-405-7871 lyonkos@umd.edu
Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2021. Web Accessibility

University programs, activities, and facilities are available to all without regard to race, color, sex, gender identity or expression, sexual orientation, marital status, age, national origin, political affiliation, physical or mental disability, religion, protected veteran status, genetic information, personal appearance, or any other legally protected class. If you need a reasonable accommodation to participate in any event or activity, please contact your local University of Maryland Extension Office.