College of Agriculture & Natural Resources
Environmental Science & Technology


If you have info or photos you would like to contribute to this page, contact M. C. Rabenhorst at

Year, HostCity/TownRegional/NationalUMD PlacedUMD Coach
2019, California Polytechnic Institute, SLOSan Luis Obispo, CANational1st - National ChampionsMarty Rabenhorst
2018, Wilmington (Ohio)HillsboroRegional1st - Regional ChampionsMarty Rabenhorst
2018, Univ. of Tenn. MartinMartinNational4th - Final FourBrian Needelman
2017, Univ. of Rhode IslandKingstonRegional2ndBrian Needelman
2017, Northern Illinois Univ.DekalbNational1st - National ChampionsMarty Rabenhorst
2016, Penn State Univ. State CollegeRegional2ndMarty Rabenhorst
2016, Kansas State Univ. Manhattan, KSNational7thMarty Rabenhorst
2015, Ohio StateWoosterRegional1st - Regional ChampionsMarty Rabenhorst
2015, Univ of ArkansasMonticelloNational--
2014, DVCDoylestownRegional4thBrian Needelman
2014, Delaware ValleyQuakertown, PANational 3rd - Final FourMarty Rabenhorst
2013, MarylandFrederickRegional 2ndMarty Rabenhorst
2013, WisconsinPlatteville National 1st - National ChampionsBrian Needelman
2012, Ohio Regional 2nd Brian Needelman
2012, West VirginiaMorgantown National 2nd - Final Four Marty Rabenhorst
2011, Rhode Island Regional 1st - Regional ChampionsMarty Rabenhorst
2011, Oregon StateBend National   
2010, Penn State Regional 4th Brian Needelman
2010, Texas TechLubbock National 4th - Final Four Marty Rabenhorst
2009, Ohio State Regional 1st - Regional ChampionsMarty Rabenhorst
2009, MissouriSpringfieldNational 4th - Final Four Brian Needelman
2008, Delaware Valley Regional 3rd Brian Needelman
2008, Rhode IslandKingston National 3rd - Final Four Marty Rabenhorst
2007, Maryland Regional 1st - Regional ChampionsMarty Rabenhorst
2007, Utah LoganNational 8th Brian Needelman
2006, Maine Regional 1st - Regional ChampionsBrian Needelman
2006, Cal Poly San Luis ObispoSan Luis Obispo National  13thMarty Rabenhorst
2005, New Hampshire Regional 2nd Marty Rabenhorst
2005, AuburnAuburn National 11th Brian Needelman
2004, Wilmington (Ohio) Regional 2nd Brian Needelman
2004, IllinoisNormal National 4th - Final Four Marty Rabenhorst
2003, Rhode Island Regional 1st - Regional ChampionsMarty Rabenhorst
2003, Texas A&MCollege Station National  Brian Needelman
2002, Penn State Regional 1st - Regional ChampionsBrian Needelman
2002, MinnesotaRed Wing National 5th Marty Rabenhorst
2001, Connecticut Regional 1st - Regional ChampionsMarty Rabenhorst
2001, Penn StateState College National 2nd - Final Four Marty Rabenhorst
2000, Cornell Regional 1st - Regional ChampionsMarty Rabenhorst
2000, IdahoMoscow National 6th Marty Rabenhorst
1999, Delaware Valley Regional 2nd Marty Rabenhorst
1999, ArizonaTuscon National 10th Marty Rabenhorst
1998, Maryland Regional 1st - Regional ChampionsMarty Rabenhorst
1998, GeorgiaAthens National   
1997, Ohio State Regional 4th Delvin Fanning
1997, Wisconsin-MadisonMadison National   
1996, New Hampshire Regional  Delvin Fanning
1996, OklahomaStillwater National   
1995, MainePresque IsleRegional 6th Marty Rabenhorst
1995, MissouriLake of the OzarksNational   
1994, Rhode Island Regional below 3rd Delvin Fanning
1994, MarylandCentreville National Host  
1993, Penn State Regional 3rd Richard Weismiller
1993, Oregon StateCorvallis National   
1992, Cornell Regional 3rd Marty Rabenhorst
1992, CaliforniaDavis National   
1991, Delaware Valley Regional 3rd Delvin Fanning
1991, KentuckyMurray National  Richard Weismiller
1990, Maryland Regional 1st - Regional ChampionsRichard Weismiller
1990, PurdueWest Lafayette National 5th Marty Rabenhorst
1989, Connecticut & Rhode Island Regional 1st  - Regional ChampionsMarty Rabenhorst
1989, Tarleton State (Texas)Stephenville National 3rd Delvin Fanning
1988, Penn State Regional 2nd Delvin Fanning
1988, South DakotaBrookings National  Richard Weismiller
1987, Cornell (Adirondacks)Adirondacks Regional 1st - Regional ChampionsRichard Weismiller
1987, CornellIthaca National 7th Marty Rabenhorst
1986, New Jersey - Rutgers Regional 2nd Marty Rabenhorst
1986, Colorado StateFt. Collins National  Delvin Fanning
1985, Delaware Valley College Regional  Delvin Fanning
1985, Univ. TennesseeKnoxville National 5thRichard Weismiller
1984, Maine Regional 2nd Richard Weismiller
1984, Cal Poly San Luis ObispoSan Luis Obispo National 1st - National ChampionsMarty Rabenhorst
1983, Maryland Regional 1st - Regional ChampionsMarty Rabenhorst
1983, Ohio StateColumbus National 4th Delvin Fanning
1982, Rhode Island Regional 2nd Delvin Fanning
1982, ArkansasFayetteville National   
1981, Penn State Regional 3rd Delvin Fanning
1981, NebraskaLincoln National   
1980, Cornell Regional 3rd Delvin Fanning
1980, Penn StateState College National  Delvin Fanning
1979, Delaware Valley Regional 3rd Fred Miller
1979, MontanaBozeman National  John Foss
1978, New Jersey Regional  John Foss
1978, New MexicoLas Cruces National  Delvin Fanning
1977, Maine Regional 2nd Delvin Fanning
1977, South CarolinaClemson National  Fred Miller
1976, Maryland Regional 1st - Regional ChampionsFred Miller
1976, IllinoisUrbana National  Delvin Fanning
1975, Rhode Island Regional 1st - Regional ChampionsDelvin Fanning
1975, TexasCollege Station National 2nd - Final FourJohn Foss
1974, Penn State Regional 1st - Regional ChampionsJohn Foss
1974, IowaBoone National  Fred Miller
1973, Cornell Regional 1st - Regional ChampionsFred Miller
1973, MarylandWye Institute National Not Eligible as HostDelvin Fanning
1972, Delaware Valley Regional 1st  - Regional ChampionsDelvin Fanning
1972, Virginia TechBlacksburg National 1st - National ChampionsJohn Foss
1971, Rutgers Regional 1st - Regional ChampionsJohn Foss
1971, ArizonaTuscon National  Fred Miller
1970, Maine Regional 1st - Regional ChampionsFred Miller
1970, MichiganLansing National  Fred Miller & John Foss
1969, MarylandWye Institute Regional 1st - Regional Champions 
1969, OklahomaStillwater National   
1968, Penn State Regional 1st - Regional ChampionsJohn Foss
1968, KansasManhattan National   
1967, Cornell Regional  John Foss
1967, CornellIthaca National   
1966, Maine, Fall Regional   
1966, MarylandCollege Park Regional   
1966, New MexicoLas Cruces National   
1965, Penn State Regional  Delvin Fanning
1965, North CarolinaRaleigh National   
1964, Cornell Regional  Jim Pomerening
1964, WisconsinMadison National   
1963, TexasLubbock National   
1962, MinnesotaSt. Paul National  
1961, KentuckyLexingtonNational  
1960  Regional   
Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2021. Web Accessibility

University programs, activities, and facilities are available to all without regard to race, color, sex, gender identity or expression, sexual orientation, marital status, age, national origin, political affiliation, physical or mental disability, religion, protected veteran status, genetic information, personal appearance, or any other legally protected class. If you need a reasonable accommodation to participate in any event or activity, please contact your local University of Maryland Extension Office.